top of page

Pay Taxes

The Clay County Tax Collector’s Office is responsible for the timely collection and distribution of real and personal property taxes within the county. In addition, the collector’s office is responsible for the collection of taxes levied by the Town of Hayesville.

Please note our new website for tax payments:


To pay online, go to:


We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express or an Electronic Check.

Please NOTE there is a 2.25% service fee for CREDIT CARD transactions. DEBIT transactions will be charged a flat fee of $4.95 per transaction and ELECTRONIC CHECK transactions will be charged a $2.00 flat fee per transaction.


We will receive notification of your payment and will post it to your account by the end of the next business day.  For each payment you will receive a confirmation email.

bottom of page